Hillier Funeral Service

274 reviews

  • 5 Richard Davis 15th Nov 2016

    Thank you for supporting us by taking so much work away from the family, and by reacting so well to some of our unique circumstances.

  • 5 michael russell 15th Nov 2016

    on behalf of myself and all of the family i wish to thank hilliers for the excellant job they done for the funeral of jean russell from start to finish you could not fault anything so my thanks for a job well done. michael russell

  • 5 Mari Cain 13th Nov 2016

    HFS provided a superbly professional service from start to finish. We could not have asked for more from them.   

  • 4 Kerryn Dorraine 13th Nov 2016

    Initial meeting was too business like,not a lot of compassion. Went on to deal with other members of staff,they were all lovely 

  • 4 Kathleen Witts 11th Nov 2016

    Very happy with service  provided by all people we dealt with. Thank  you for making this difficult ceremony easi to arrange  

  • 5 Krystyna Sigsworth 1st Nov 2016

    Excellent communication and understanding of what I wanted for my Brother's funeral. Kind and friendly staff members in the main office and at the Chapel of Rest and complete honesty,when I needed it the most. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • 5 Christopher Donovan 20th Oct 2016

    Excellent very professional . Amazing staff so efficient & friendly . yet so brilliant in everything they do made us feel so at ease . Hillier funeral service should be so proud of mike rooke & his colleagues & Carole Pugh & all the girls at Victoria hill office . Many thanks from the Donovan family . God bless you all 🇨🇮👌💒💙 

  • 5 Barbara Newman 15th Oct 2016

    Very helpful and compassionate. Many thanks

  • 5 Christine Carroll 11th Oct 2016

    Great service, thank you

  • 5 Mark Tidey 9th Oct 2016

    From the moment we called to enquire about the funeral to the end of the service itself, and beyond our family have found support and comfort at a difficult time from a very caring and considerate company. Thank you so much

  • 4 Georgina Colman 19th Sep 2016

    Hillier made what was a very difficult task much easier.  Professional across all aspects,

  • 5 Sue Page 8th Sep 2016

    Excellent service, seamless organisation. Sympathetic and caring. Would never use anyone else. The cheapest in town also. The staff are impeccably turned out all the time. 

  • 5 Jennifer Bohane 21st Aug 2016

    Excellent. Thank you so much, everything made so easy

  • 5 Denise Lifford 12th Aug 2016

    Hillier were fantastic they handled everything for us and I cannot thank them enough, at this most difficult time they took care of everything. The professional and compassion shown by everyone service was amazing.

  • 5 Graham Price 7th Aug 2016

    This was the second time in 6 months we had used Hilliers. The whole experience was an example of exemplary customer service. We could find no fault whatsoever.

  • 5 Moira Marks 25th Jul 2016

    They made a very difficult time stress free for all the family.

  • 5 Jenny Williams 11th Jul 2016

    We were really impressed with the service provided for us on 8th July for Margaret Jean Hansen's funeral. When Chris brought us back he kindly put all the flowers in the boot, dropped us at the pub, took my sister and husband back to the bungalow and unloaded the flowers for us. All the staff dealt with us with empathy and compassion. I would recommend Hilliers to anyone looking for a funeral director in the Swindon area. Kind regards Jenny Williams 

  • 5 Sharon Smith 11th Jul 2016

    I would just like to say a massive thank you to all of the staff at Hilliers, the care in the way they looked over my mum was excellent , they made her look so beautiful & peaceful. The time they took with us as a family to help make this very very sad day as easy as possible for all of us from beginning to end was second to none & nothing was ever to much trouble. Amazing customer service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you so much from all of us.

  • 5 Patricia Evans 11th Jul 2016

    My dad died at home and from the moment i rang Hilliers, every member of staff we have dealt with, have been thoughtful, helpfull and always very smart and polite. Sue and Carol were both extremely helpful with sorting arrangements for everything, includimg flowers. I have never had to organise a funeral, Hilliers staff made this an extremely easy process. Thank you so much.

  • 5 Joyce Lea 30th Jun 2016

    A wonderful service in all aspects thank you

  • 5 David Wells 20th Jun 2016

    Extremely professional and courteous, the occasion went very smoothly as a consequence.

  • 4 Robert Bowles 17th Jun 2016

    Thank you for all your help in sorting things for funeral at a difficult time

  • 5 Deborah Badham 17th Jun 2016

    Thank you Hillier Funeral Service for your wonderful service. Your care and attention will never be beaten

  • 5 Marjorie Gipson 4th Jun 2016

    Deryk had a funeral plan, which gave me great peace of mind. Carole Pugh dealt with the funeral arrangements, and was most helpful and sympathetic with all aspects. If l needed to query, or had concerns in any area, they were quickly dealt with, either by Carole, or another available person. Mr. Robert Rowe, the Civil Celebrant officiant, had captured all the information given to him, and arranged an excellent service, including music, readings, eulogy and prayer, also the general organisation, which included a guard of honour from the Purton Bowls club. Hillier Funeral Service made the whole funeral easier to bear for me and the family, also the Bereavement Care support service, offered within a few months after the service, is a very good idea for those who may need it. A very big THANK YOU, from Marje Gipson.

  • 4 Louise Morant 31st May 2016

    Hillier's handled the whole process really well, considering i had no clue what i was doing. There were a few instances where i had to chase them to follow up on things which is the only reason I have not given them 5 stars. I would definitely recommend them.