P L Mulligan Funeral Directors

68 reviews

  • 5 Faynie Lee 20th Mar 2018

    Thank you boys for everything. The care kindness you's all gave to our family was spot on you's deserve higher than 5 stars. A very polite well mannered and hard working team. I have the most respect for you all also for making sure my parents was ok each time they came to you's thank you. I have and will continue to recommend your services to everyone. Thank you all once more your services are outstanding

  • 5 Toni Venables 6th Feb 2018

    Thank you ever some much for looking after me and Lee. You done Lee proud. I couldn't as for a nice place for him to be thank you x

  • 5 Joanne Burnley 28th Jan 2018

    A very attentive, empathetic service from Dan and his team. Would highly recommend. 

  • 5 Ray Jones 27th Jan 2018

    I couldn't be more happier with the way everything went from the moment they arrived, very professional and very caring couldn't of asked for a better service and send off for my uncle.

  • 5 Julie Lee 23rd Jan 2018

    From the minute they had mum brought to bexleyheath they were nothing but proffesional and helpful, friendly and very approachable  Dan the manager was very informative and gave us as much time as we wanted when we came up to visit mum . The day was perfect with all our wishes fulfilled, I couldn't of asked for a better send of for my mum, the cars were new cars and held 7 of us, in each car, and the horses were wonderful, they looked good and were very well behaved, I cannot fault Perry in everything he done for us from the minute he heard my mum had died, he gave me his mobile number and was on hand 24 hours a day . He took it in his stride when I rang him on his day off and helping me out, Perry your an angel, you made the day go so well, I will. Be recommending you in future x

  • 5 Amanda Lock 22nd Jan 2018

    i cannot thank Mulligans enough for the wonderful funeral we had for my dad. Their attention to detail it second to none. i would highly recommend them

  • 5 Lyn geelan 19th Dec 2017

    On the passing of my daughter Gemma ,this family run funeral directors came to our aid at such a bewildering time.From start to finish they were there helping all the way.Gemma had the loveliest send off i could have imagined and these people are the best. Special thanks to Danny,Perry,and Danny &Mickey.

  • 5 Jackie Forbes 11th Dec 2017

    They gave a beautiful service. Very kind and caring

  • 5 Jackie Grant 10th Dec 2017

    First class service

  • 5 Emma Stuart 5th Dec 2017

    Excellent service on what is a heartbreaking situation. Thank you for making it run smoothly for us. 

  • 5 Patricia Leak 4th Nov 2017


  • 5 Andrew Pike 3rd Nov 2017

    A huge thank you to the PJ Mulligan team for their support and brilliant service during a very difficult time. 

  • 5 Adam Davis 31st Oct 2017

    Very understanding and helpful even opened up when they are normally closed

  • 5 Petra Mitchell 31st Oct 2017

    A very professional caring family funeral directors .

  • 5 Andrea Layfield 30th Oct 2017

    Very grateful for their help, care & compassion... Especailly Danny who has been very thoughtful & put me at ease

  • 5 Susan Pope 29th Oct 2017

    I'm grateful to Julie at Mulligan's for organising a lovely funeral. I found it a really comforting day. Their service was very professional, considerate and sympathetic. Their recommendations for the flowers and funeral reception were great and the funeral celebrant Steve did a wonderful address. It all felt very personal as it was very much about Dad. Many people told us how heartening they found it.

  • 5 Kathleen Christie 28th Oct 2017

    I would recomend you to anyone you gave first class service. I have to say your funeral directors and everyone else have 10 out of ten from me . Thank you for the attention you gave mr

  • 5 Susie Newman 24th Oct 2017

    Perry and his team were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel at ease as soon as we walked through the door, very impressed with the way they looked after us and on reflection what impressed me most was how they made my mum feel very special at such a sad time. They helped in making my dad's "day" a real celebration of his life. They make a good cup of tea too! Thank you Perry and team, much appreciated . Sue Newman

  • 5 Marilyn Jones 17th Oct 2017

    From beginning to end Mulligans were compassionate, professional and helpful. It made a very painful job that much easier. On the day of the funeral they could not have been more respectful and caring. Excellent could not sing their praises highly enough all such lovely people.

  • 5 Sue Hopper 9th Oct 2017

    I had been to 2 funerals previously co-ordinated by PL Mulligan. I contacted Daniel @ PL Mulligan prior to my mum passing as she had a pre paid plan originally set up in Dorset. The transfer of the plan was seamless all organised on the same day of contact. When my beautiful mum passed away 14/09/2017 Danny & his dad Mick arrived at the care home @ 04:30 to take my mum into their care, they were great. I'm sure the whole process was much less stressful for my family as everyone we dealt with at PL Mulligan were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, they were extremely helpful, thoughtful professional and very caring, and even staying late when we were stuck in traffic. Thank you all so very much. Perry, Danny, Mick, Daniel, Julie and Gemma. Sue Hopper

  • 5 Julie Hills 26th Sep 2017

    Mulligans are a wonderful company. They make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. A special thank you to Perry and Dan who made organising everything really simple and for accommodating the Fire Brigade boys.  Steve Browning surpassed himself, the service was spot on and all about Harry.  Everyone who attended said it was the best and most appropriate funeral they had ever attended.  Thanks again to everyone at Mulligans who made a difficult time easy. I couldn't have asked for anything more.  Best regards Julie Hills

  • 5 Paul Wiffen 18th Sep 2017

    A very good service during a difficult time. 

  • 5 Claire Mercer 8th Sep 2017

    I can't say thank you enough to this funeral directors (P L Mulligan) My little girls send off was so perfect I couldn't of asked for better and everyone said the same, Daniel was amazing and helped me out so much even on the day with my other daughter , everyone said how lovely he was , so thank u all at P L Mulligan

  • 5 Mandy Smyth 2nd Sep 2017

    Very friendly staff, made me feel at ease when i walked into the funeral directors, did there job with the highest respect and dignity, well done.

  • 5 Jacqui Bishop 15th Aug 2017

    Very helpful, thoughtful and caring family run funeral directors. We couldn't have asked for more to help us at this sad time, every need was catered for, right down to the simple box of tissues in the car. Many thanks for your support at this sad time.