P L Mulligan Funeral Directors

78 reviews

  • 5 Susan Pope 29th Oct 2017

    I'm grateful to Julie at Mulligan's for organising a lovely funeral. I found it a really comforting day. Their service was very professional, considerate and sympathetic. Their recommendations for the flowers and funeral reception were great and the funeral celebrant Steve did a wonderful address. It all felt very personal as it was very much about Dad. Many people told us how heartening they found it.

  • 5 Kathleen Christie 28th Oct 2017

    I would recomend you to anyone you gave first class service. I have to say your funeral directors and everyone else have 10 out of ten from me . Thank you for the attention you gave mr

  • 5 Susie Newman 24th Oct 2017

    Perry and his team were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel at ease as soon as we walked through the door, very impressed with the way they looked after us and on reflection what impressed me most was how they made my mum feel very special at such a sad time. They helped in making my dad's "day" a real celebration of his life. They make a good cup of tea too! Thank you Perry and team, much appreciated . Sue Newman

  • 5 Marilyn Jones 17th Oct 2017

    From beginning to end Mulligans were compassionate, professional and helpful. It made a very painful job that much easier. On the day of the funeral they could not have been more respectful and caring. Excellent could not sing their praises highly enough all such lovely people.

  • 5 Sue Hopper 9th Oct 2017

    I had been to 2 funerals previously co-ordinated by PL Mulligan. I contacted Daniel @ PL Mulligan prior to my mum passing as she had a pre paid plan originally set up in Dorset. The transfer of the plan was seamless all organised on the same day of contact. When my beautiful mum passed away 14/09/2017 Danny & his dad Mick arrived at the care home @ 04:30 to take my mum into their care, they were great. I'm sure the whole process was much less stressful for my family as everyone we dealt with at PL Mulligan were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, they were extremely helpful, thoughtful professional and very caring, and even staying late when we were stuck in traffic. Thank you all so very much. Perry, Danny, Mick, Daniel, Julie and Gemma. Sue Hopper

  • 5 Julie Hills 26th Sep 2017

    Mulligans are a wonderful company. They make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. A special thank you to Perry and Dan who made organising everything really simple and for accommodating the Fire Brigade boys.  Steve Browning surpassed himself, the service was spot on and all about Harry.  Everyone who attended said it was the best and most appropriate funeral they had ever attended.  Thanks again to everyone at Mulligans who made a difficult time easy. I couldn't have asked for anything more.  Best regards Julie Hills

  • 5 Paul Wiffen 18th Sep 2017

    A very good service during a difficult time. 

  • 5 Claire Mercer 8th Sep 2017

    I can't say thank you enough to this funeral directors (P L Mulligan) My little girls send off was so perfect I couldn't of asked for better and everyone said the same, Daniel was amazing and helped me out so much even on the day with my other daughter , everyone said how lovely he was , so thank u all at P L Mulligan

  • 5 Mandy Smyth 2nd Sep 2017

    Very friendly staff, made me feel at ease when i walked into the funeral directors, did there job with the highest respect and dignity, well done.

  • 5 Jacqui Bishop 15th Aug 2017

    Very helpful, thoughtful and caring family run funeral directors. We couldn't have asked for more to help us at this sad time, every need was catered for, right down to the simple box of tissues in the car. Many thanks for your support at this sad time.

  • 5 Faye Wilkes 24th Jul 2017

    An amazing service provided from start to finish. A personal yet professional family run business. They made a difficult day run without any added stresses. Very polite, helpful and informative and I would highly recommend to anyone requiring such services.

  • 5 Julie Dewdney 9th Jul 2017

    A very professional and caring service was given throughout the whole process ,from making the funeral arrangements to the actual funeral itself by Daniel and his team . Many family and friends commented on how impressed they were at my dads funeral by their professionalism   I would highly recommend Daniel and his team 

  • 5 Annette Little 4th Jul 2017

    I would like to thank Steve, Scott and Daniel for all of their help and support to my Dad Bob, my brother Ian and myself as we made arrangements for Mum's funeral. They helped us to give Mum (Daisy Bennie) a funeral that she would have been proud of. The day of the funeral went better than we could possibly have hoped for. Everything as she would have liked, from the beautiful Order of Service to the pallbearers,who ensured everything ran smoothly. Thank you all, once again, for your help. Annette

  • 5 Lorraine Archer 28th Jun 2017

    very polite and helpful staff my mums funeral was to perfection thanks to PL Mulligan a massive thank you to all the staff kind regards lorraine archer

  • 5 Peter Hatch 26th Jun 2017

    From start to finish was excellent service. I can't praise Mulligans enough, everything was no trouble and put you at ease. I would recommend Mulligans to everyone in the same sad situation. Kind regards  Peter Hatch 

  • 5 Jim Curran 13th Jun 2017

    would recommend,nothing was too much trouble. Ollie's family

  • 5 Donna Samuels 6th Jun 2017

    Perry & his colleagues showed respect, kindness compassion throughout the whole process. Woukd recommend their services

  • 5 Abbie Large 29th May 2017

    I would just like to thank all the staff at mulligans bexleyheath for taking care of  my grandads funeral. You are all very personal and I would recommend you to anyone. No matter what we requested and asked for you worked to the best of your ability to accommodate what we wanted/needed. The level of care and respect you payed to my family and my grandad in this hard time meant so much to us all. I will forever be grateful. Many thanks xx 

  • 5 Michelle McFarlane 26th May 2017

    Thank you very much for the excellent seamless service throughout. I was facing my worst fear and from the start I was made to feel comfortable and all worries taken away. Nothing was too much trouble. I felt so looked after on the day and felt very proud. Everyone commented how well the day went and how lovely it was all put together. We would like to thank everyone involved. Kindest regards Mr and Mrs McFarlane

  • 5 Brian Cooper 17th May 2017

    Thank you to all the team at Mulligans. Jade in particular who has helped us through a difficult year with first the death of our father and then our mother.

  • 5 Julie Pettman 17th May 2017

    Losing my 54 year old husband Gary so suddenly was a huge shock for me and my family. I cannot thank P L Mulligan Funeral Directors of Blackfen in Sidcup enough. The service and support they gave me and my family during this difficult time was absolutely outstanding. The wonderful comments which I received about Gary's funeral from people who attended were of great comfort. To have so many people say that it was such a wonderful funeral celebrating Gary's life I know this was due to the professionalism of Mulligan's. Thank you Steve, Perry, Danny and all staff at Mulligans for all you did to make Gary's funeral a one to remember by all who attended. It couldn't have been more perfect so thank you from the bottom of my heart. Julie

  • 5 John Salt 5th May 2017

    This is not a complaint in any way,more an observation. With hind sight, I wish I'd had a greater knowledge of the procedure and that I had spent a little more time talking to Daniel. I do not remember if he suggested that we should talk, but I hope that had he have done so I would have accepted . That said, as a family we all agreed the whole occasion went as well as we would have wished. Kind regards John Salt

  • 4 Rob McMurray 30th Apr 2017

    Excellent service, very supportive and sympathetic. Everything done to the highest standard and in a very timely manner. Many thanks for making the day run smoothly and hassle free. 

  • 5 Marine Berridge 12th Apr 2017

    Everybody at Brian funeral spoke very highly how excellent and professional your services was on the day.When your lads and cars arrived they were very helpful not only to us but also the mourners who attended the funeral.It was a shame your car was too big for the car park at the pub as I really wanted to buy all your lads a drink and thank them personally. Many Many Thanks Marie Berridge and Family

  • 5 Zoe Coates 11th Apr 2017

    Pl mulligan were caring respectful and went out of there way every step of the way and we can not thank them enough special thanks to Jade for her support and to Danny on the day I would certainly recommend pl mulligan