P L Mulligan Funeral Directors

70 reviews

  • 5 Mandy Smyth 2nd Sep 2017

    Very friendly staff, made me feel at ease when i walked into the funeral directors, did there job with the highest respect and dignity, well done.

  • 5 Jacqui Bishop 15th Aug 2017

    Very helpful, thoughtful and caring family run funeral directors. We couldn't have asked for more to help us at this sad time, every need was catered for, right down to the simple box of tissues in the car. Many thanks for your support at this sad time.

  • 5 Faye Wilkes 24th Jul 2017

    An amazing service provided from start to finish. A personal yet professional family run business. They made a difficult day run without any added stresses. Very polite, helpful and informative and I would highly recommend to anyone requiring such services.

  • 5 Julie Dewdney 9th Jul 2017

    A very professional and caring service was given throughout the whole process ,from making the funeral arrangements to the actual funeral itself by Daniel and his team . Many family and friends commented on how impressed they were at my dads funeral by their professionalism   I would highly recommend Daniel and his team 

  • 5 Annette Little 4th Jul 2017

    I would like to thank Steve, Scott and Daniel for all of their help and support to my Dad Bob, my brother Ian and myself as we made arrangements for Mum's funeral. They helped us to give Mum (Daisy Bennie) a funeral that she would have been proud of. The day of the funeral went better than we could possibly have hoped for. Everything as she would have liked, from the beautiful Order of Service to the pallbearers,who ensured everything ran smoothly. Thank you all, once again, for your help. Annette

  • 5 Lorraine Archer 28th Jun 2017

    very polite and helpful staff my mums funeral was to perfection thanks to PL Mulligan a massive thank you to all the staff kind regards lorraine archer

  • 5 Peter Hatch 26th Jun 2017

    From start to finish was excellent service. I can't praise Mulligans enough, everything was no trouble and put you at ease. I would recommend Mulligans to everyone in the same sad situation. Kind regards  Peter Hatch 

  • 5 Jim Curran 13th Jun 2017

    would recommend,nothing was too much trouble. Ollie's family

  • 5 Donna Samuels 6th Jun 2017

    Perry & his colleagues showed respect, kindness compassion throughout the whole process. Woukd recommend their services

  • 5 Abbie Large 29th May 2017

    I would just like to thank all the staff at mulligans bexleyheath for taking care of  my grandads funeral. You are all very personal and I would recommend you to anyone. No matter what we requested and asked for you worked to the best of your ability to accommodate what we wanted/needed. The level of care and respect you payed to my family and my grandad in this hard time meant so much to us all. I will forever be grateful. Many thanks xx 

  • 5 Michelle McFarlane 26th May 2017

    Thank you very much for the excellent seamless service throughout. I was facing my worst fear and from the start I was made to feel comfortable and all worries taken away. Nothing was too much trouble. I felt so looked after on the day and felt very proud. Everyone commented how well the day went and how lovely it was all put together. We would like to thank everyone involved. Kindest regards Mr and Mrs McFarlane

  • 5 Brian Cooper 17th May 2017

    Thank you to all the team at Mulligans. Jade in particular who has helped us through a difficult year with first the death of our father and then our mother.

  • 5 Julie Pettman 17th May 2017

    Losing my 54 year old husband Gary so suddenly was a huge shock for me and my family. I cannot thank P L Mulligan Funeral Directors of Blackfen in Sidcup enough. The service and support they gave me and my family during this difficult time was absolutely outstanding. The wonderful comments which I received about Gary's funeral from people who attended were of great comfort. To have so many people say that it was such a wonderful funeral celebrating Gary's life I know this was due to the professionalism of Mulligan's. Thank you Steve, Perry, Danny and all staff at Mulligans for all you did to make Gary's funeral a one to remember by all who attended. It couldn't have been more perfect so thank you from the bottom of my heart. Julie

  • 5 John Salt 5th May 2017

    This is not a complaint in any way,more an observation. With hind sight, I wish I'd had a greater knowledge of the procedure and that I had spent a little more time talking to Daniel. I do not remember if he suggested that we should talk, but I hope that had he have done so I would have accepted . That said, as a family we all agreed the whole occasion went as well as we would have wished. Kind regards John Salt

  • 4 Rob McMurray 30th Apr 2017

    Excellent service, very supportive and sympathetic. Everything done to the highest standard and in a very timely manner. Many thanks for making the day run smoothly and hassle free. 

  • 5 Marine Berridge 12th Apr 2017

    Everybody at Brian funeral spoke very highly how excellent and professional your services was on the day.When your lads and cars arrived they were very helpful not only to us but also the mourners who attended the funeral.It was a shame your car was too big for the car park at the pub as I really wanted to buy all your lads a drink and thank them personally. Many Many Thanks Marie Berridge and Family

  • 5 Zoe Coates 11th Apr 2017

    Pl mulligan were caring respectful and went out of there way every step of the way and we can not thank them enough special thanks to Jade for her support and to Danny on the day I would certainly recommend pl mulligan 

  • 5 Katie Wiley 6th Apr 2017

    To Perry, Daniel and the rest of the team, My family and I would like to say a very big thank you! Thank you all for taking such good care of my father. It seemed like nothing we requested was too much trouble and; you offered so much support and advice throughout. The first time we walked into your branch in Bexleyheath we didn't know what to expect and were really anxious but Perry made us feel at ease instantly. It was nice to know we were being listened to and the funeral was planned perfectly. You all showed such professionalism during planning and carrying out my fathers funeral. The service was beautiful, the cars were immaculate and the staff were well mannered. Most of the guests commented on how lovely the service was and some said it was one of the nicest funerals they'd ever been to. Thank you for making such a difficult time for us that much easier. We will highly recommend you all to family and friends in the future.

  • 5 Sally Probets 31st Mar 2017

    Excellent a big thank you for all you done on such a sad time excellent service thank you sally and family x

  • 5 Kevin Tongue 28th Mar 2017

    If there was a 6 star rating I would give Perry and his team this,the service he provided was faultless from start to finish,myself and my family cannot thank Perry enough for the care and attention he provided.

  • 5 Pat Gange 19th Mar 2017

    Very professional - personal touches added to the funeral including a fireman as grandad was a fireman through most of his life which would have meant a lot to him.  Would recommend to friends and family .

  • 5 Kaylie Fairman 13th Mar 2017

    Thank you so much to everyone at P L Mulligans,for all the support thoughtout these sad days can't thank you enough for all your help. A Beaufuil send off Love the fairman family 

  • 5 Jacqueline Burgess 11th Mar 2017

    I found everyone to be helpful and very respectful they did everything they could to make the process as easy as possible however because of our age a lot of people did not know about funeral zone which was rather a shame however I'm sure it will be most helpful to people in further years thank you 

  • 5 Paul Carter 3rd Feb 2017

    May I say on behalf of all the family what an excellent service P L Mulligan provided both prior the funeral and on the day. The service we received was professional in every way and made things easier for the family in a time of great difficulty. We would have no hesitation in recommending P L Mulligan to anyone who requires a professional and a high standard of service.

  • 5 Tracey O'Keeffe 11th Jan 2017

    I found P L Mulligan Funeral Directors kind, considerate, caring, supportive and provided an excellent service when my family was in its darkest times. They helped give my mother the send off that I felt she deserved and wanted to achieve. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. I found every member of staff to be totally professional and respectful and the service went beautifully.