Caerphilly Funeral Services Ltd.

22 reviews

  • 5 Julia Davies 20th Sep 2018

    Fantastic caring and professional service from the very first phone call nothing was too much trouble. My father had the most dignified send off one of which he would of been truly proud to have been part of. Many thanks to James Rees and the whole team you were all amazing thank you so much. 

  • 5 Claire Barrett 24th Jun 2018

    Caerphilly funeral services is definitely a company we would recommend. How they treated our family in this difficult time was amazing and my nan Elizabeth rested in the home where she I'm sure was very comfortable and respected. Thank you to all that helped us 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for your kind message, we are glad we helped you at this difficult time.
  • 5 Norma Trodd 29th May 2018

    We as a family were very pleased with the service we received from Caerphilly Funeral Services. Everything was done with the greatest respect and kindness. The atmosphere created was one of friendliness and felt very personal to us . Thank you .

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for your review. Your kind words are appreciated.
  • 5 Bev Channon 4th Apr 2018

    An excellent and sensitive service

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our services
  • 5 Thomas Wright 15th Jan 2018

    Grat lot cant say how happy i wos with them

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you, we are glad our services met your expectations.
  • 5 Sarah Jenkins 2nd Dec 2017

    These did my mums funeral from start to finish they were amazing all staff are off excellent standard and treat you with so much kindess and caring. I honestly could not fault them at all. I would highly recomend them at such a sad time in your life xx

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    We are glad you found our service to be of such a help. Thank you for your kind words
  • 5 Brent Isaac 27th Nov 2017

    Excellent service throughout. Considerate and accommodating to every point. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for your kind review.
  • 5 Tina Willams 25th Sep 2017

    Excellent services and pleasant friendly helpful staff thank you fir everything at this very difficult time 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for taking the time to submit such a lovely review
  • 5 Robert (Sam) Seal 23rd Jul 2017

    After my dad died several people went out of their way to recommend Caerphilly Funeral Services to us. There seemed to be a powerful consensus among friends and family that these were the best in Caerphilly by a good margin. Everything went according to plan and the feedback we've had from everyone about the funeral was very positive. As well as being helpful and professional in every way we never had the sense of anyone trying to sell us something we did not need or want, which is a criticism I've heard about the experience of organising a funeral from others. My brother and I organised the funeral between us and we both wanted to be part of every decision, and this was handled really well with all e-mails being copied to us both and their being patient as we took time to work out what options we wanted. So on a five star system, they have to be a five.

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you, we are so glad we maintained our reputation and that you were pleased with our standard of care.
  • 5 Andrina Davies 13th Jun 2017

    Absolutely brilliant support right from the start. Every member of staff we came in contact with was respectful, helpful, patient and understanding. Thank you all x

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you, we are pleased that we were helpful at this time
  • 5 Jason Carnock 25th May 2017

    I would like to thank everyone at Caerphilly Funeral Services for all their help through a difficult time for our family. Mandy in the office was always on hand to give advice and assistance when needed. I like to thank James personally for helping us make the experience one that we will remember fondly, everything I asked him to do was not a problem. James and his team were very professional, but were also happy to go along with everything requested of them. Thank you to everyone at Caerphilly Funeral Services. Jason Cornock

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Your thanks have been passed on to all staff and are greatly received.
  • 5 Sandra Davies 13th May 2017

    The service received from Caerphilly Funeral Service was fantastic.  The inital meeting with the funeral director was compassionate and professional and a lot of pressure was taken off our families shoulders with regards to the funeral itself. Mam had what she wanted. CFS has provided a First class professional service - Thank you.

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    We are glad Mam had what she wanted and the service was as you wanted. Thank you
  • 5 Kathryn Massey 20th Mar 2017

    James and the team were very helpful, organised and supportive. The day went perfectly to plan and was a lovely tribute to a great Dad, Grandpa and brother. Thank you so much. Kathryn and Paul xx

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our services.
  • 5 Lillian Richards 7th Mar 2017

    Thank you so much for helping us to give our Dad, Son, Brother, Uncle and Friend Neil a beautiful send off. We could not have asked for a nicer day during a very difficult time. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you, we are so pleased that the day went so well.
  • 5 John Newman 14th Feb 2017

    Very caring, helpful, and attentive...

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you, we always try our very best.
  • 5 Christine Stuart-Watt 21st Jan 2017

    Caerphilly funeral service took care of everything. They were thoughtful and respectful. Dean and Mandy made the whole process so much easier for me at this very difficult time and I can't thank them enough.

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you Christine for your kind words.
  • 5 Gwen Hopkins 17th Jan 2017

    Dean and his team were very friendly, caring and professional in the feelings of all members of the family. Cynthia was treated with dignity and nothing was to much trouble for them. Thank you so much for your support.

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Your kind words are really appreciated by everyone at Church Village Funeral Services
  • 5 Keith Smith 20th Dec 2016

    Thank you for being so respectful and considerate throughout the whole process. The service went without a glitch, and everyone has been saying what a lovely service it was. You have been right on the end of the phone throughout all of the funeral arrangements, and been patient as we made decisions and changed our minds. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    We are glad that the service went so well. Thank you
  • 5 Deb Barry 10th Dec 2016

    As a family we felt that Caerphilly funeral services were professional and caring at every step of the planning and on the day of the funeral. We were able to carry out all of the wishes that the family had to pay a fitting tribute to my dad. Appreciate the kindness, compassion and professionalism of all that we came into contact with from Caerphilly funeral services. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.
  • 5 Allison Phillips 15th Nov 2016

    Outstanding service throughout the recent loss of our parent's The support from beginning to end was professional and dignified Thank you to James Mandy and all of Caerphilly Funeral Services

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that everything was carried out to your satisfaction.
  • 5 Trudy Raymond 11th Sep 2016

    I must say, service from Caerphilly funeral services was more than I could of wished for, for my dear mum. From beginning to the end they were all thoughtful kind and delivered my mums wishes for her funeral wonderfully. So very glad we had picked them. Thank you all. Dean, Dan Janet and Carl in particular. Thank you. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Your thanks are greatly appreciated.
  • 5 Mrs Alison Parkinson 6th Jul 2016

    Nothing was too much trouble. My wishes were carried out to the letter . A superb professional service given by all involved. 

    Caerphilly Funeral Services Staff replied
    Thank you for your response. It is always nice to know that our services met your expectations.