The Vale Funeral Service

80 reviews

  • 5 Paige Barry 15th May 2018

    Thank you for a beautiful send off, it was a hard day for everyone. But you all made sure it went smoothly. Thank you so much 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feeback
  • 4 Helen Duddridge 24th Apr 2018

    Great service was provided by friendly and caring staff

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Helen for entrusting us to care for you as a family and your cherished Dad
  • 5 Thomas Jones 22nd Apr 2018

    Not sure we can put into words how much we appreciated everything thing you have done for us, from the first day to the final day. the service you gave us was outstanding and we will always remember how professional you all were.  thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. Tommy & Coral 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you both for your lovely comments . I knew Roy personally and he was a true gent. He will always be loved and missed by all who knew and loved him. To see so many attend his service clearly demonstrates this. Thank you for entrusting myself and team to care for your precious loved one
  • 5 Kay Knott 17th Apr 2018

    Lyndsay Ellis and all the staff, did a wonderful service above and beyond our expectations.  Lyndsay’ help and support throughout was amazing.    

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mrs Knott for your kind feedback. Adrian's service was amazing and so personal. His coffin and visual images at the service was such a fitting tribute of a very much loved Son and friend to many
  • 5 Sharron Staples 13th Apr 2018

    Absolutely beautiful

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much Sharron for your kind feedback
  • 5 Michael Weaver 3rd Apr 2018

    Excellent Service

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you
  • 5 David Williams 4th Mar 2018

    Lyndsay and his staff again surpased our expectations and provide a profesional, compasionate service second to none. From all our family a huge thank you

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feedback
  • 5 Nikki Christoforato 24th Feb 2018

    Amazing just how we wanted it for my nana lovely service for our lovely lady thank you all very much very appreciated by us all xxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Nikki for entrusting us to care for your preccious Nan . Thoughts are with you all
  • 5 Claire Hughes 19th Feb 2018

    At a difficult time, Lindsay and the team provided the most wonderful service. They delivered everything we needed - and more! - taking the stresses and strains away from us. Thank you! 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your feedback. It means so.much to know that we carried out everything asked of myself and staf, we have the highest of standards and are known for this. To be instructed and entrusted to care for Tom was a privilege
  • 5 Sarah Fraser 3rd Feb 2018

    Lyndsey and the team have also helped me arrange my Mum's funeral, they are very supportive, kind and helpful.  The funerals were very lovely and I can't thank Lyndsey and the team enough.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thanks Sarah for your kind comments. It's so much appreciated
  • 5 Thomas Morteton 31st Jan 2018

    We have used Lyndsay in the past and we still would recommend his services to anyone. Lyndsay has a great attention to detail during planning, and during a funeral, and truly cares for those under his care.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much. Thoughts and prayers are with you all . Glenys was a wonderful lady and I will remember her dearly
  • 5 Joanna Davis 27th Jan 2018

    Very sensitive and considerate whilst being efficient and organised. Nothing was too much trouble and Lyndsays commitment and care was inspirational.  Thank you and take care 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Jo for entrusting me to care for your dad. Thoughts and prayers are with you all.
  • 5 Derrick Williams 23rd Jan 2018

    Many thanks to Vale Funeral Service for making mum's final journey as pleasant as it could be. Staff have been accommodating and thoughtful, especially Lyndsay Ellis, who having dealt with before, continues to offer a wonderful and consoling service in tragic circumstances. One might say that the full rainbow viewed on the way to the crematorium was a coincidence. This may be so but the timing and pace of the cortege possibly had something to do with what I viewed as a spectacular site when the end of the rainbow appeared to be at the crematorium. My heartfelt thanks. Derrick Williams

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your lovely comments Derrick . A true amazing send off and beautifully officiated by yourself A celebration of your mum's life
  • 5 Roger Lavery 22nd Jan 2018

    Went very smooth and did everything they promised.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Roger
  • 5 Derek Bonney 2nd Jan 2018

    Excellent service very professional would recommended

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much
  • 5 Sharon Talbot 22nd Dec 2017

    from start to finish the whole experience was executed with compassionate professionalism,my mum would have been very proud of the send off she received. many thanks sharon and paul

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mrs Talbot for kind comments. To hear Andrew Murphy's ( celebrant ) words of comfort and memories, together Antonino the soloist was a beautiful and fitting tribute to your mum.
  • 5 Vicky Morley 26th Nov 2017

    Thank you so much for your support and kindness. 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Victoria for your kind feedback
  • 5 Alun Newbury 20th Nov 2017

    Lyndsay and his team made a very traumatic and stressful time bearable, They treated my family with utmost respect and compassion. I can't thank them enough!

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mr Newbury - Thoughts and prayers are with you all 
  • 5 Anne Finn 16th Nov 2017

    Myself and the family cannot thank you enough, Lyndsay Nicki and team, the service you gave us from the start of the arrangements for Vic's funeral until the very end of the actual day of the funeral was amazing, every single one of you show so much care and attention, On what was a very sad time for all of us it was made easier by your very high standards, what ever we asked for we had, and Vic had the very special day that the gentleman he was deserved, Thank you so much.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Anne for your kind words.  Vic will be greatly missed and a true gent who was also well respected 
  • 5 Susan Richmond 14th Nov 2017

    Everyone at The Vale Funeral Service was so caring and helpful. We weren't sure how to organise the service but we needn't have worried. Our every need was met.I would recommend them to everyone.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your very kind feedback
  • 5 Joathan Sims 7th Nov 2017

    Excellent. Caring and Professional. Lyndsey and his team were amazing at such a sad time. Thank You. Sharon Sims

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feedback. St John Methodist Church, Barry Island was well attended, showing how loved and popular Josie will always be
  • 5 Rosie Lediard 23rd Oct 2017

    Everything was perfect from the time we went into arrange everything right till end of the funeral.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you rosie for your review , our standards and personal service we provide we feel are the highest . I hope that everything asked of us was carried out  which reflects in our reputation 
  • 5 Claire Curtis 20th Oct 2017

    Lyndsay and the team at Vale Funeral Service provided a very professional but caring and courteous service.  The genuine care and attention they gave to my mother and family following the passing of my father, made a very painful period of our lives a little easier.  From the day of our initial meeting to the day of the funeral, every detail was taken care of and we were kept updated at every stage. I can’t thank them enough for the first class send off they gave my father. 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Claire so much for your kind feedback .  Our Thoughts and are with you all 
  • 5 Samantha R 3rd Oct 2017

    Absolutely fab service & such a supportive bunch of people. Thanks for everything!

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Samantha for your kind review. A lovely attendance for your Mum
  • 5 Angela Angela 30th Sep 2017

    The whole process was made as comfortable as was possible under the the sad circumstances. Lindsay looked after us so well and handled every detail with sensitivity and professionalism. we thank him deeply for his kindness at a very difficult time. Angela Hort

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mrs Hort for your kind words. Thoughts and prayers remain with yourself, Ken and family