The Vale Funeral Service

92 reviews

  • 5 Stephen Heslop 10th Dec 2018

    Very friendly and helpful, made the day for my Dad very special, would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5 Louise Evans 4th Dec 2018

    Lyndsay was so compassionate and caring to us. He did everything we asked and was very professional. I would highly recommend Vale Funeral Service and would always use them in future. I couldn't fault their service in any way. Thankyou again for everything.

  • 5 Darren Wright 23rd Nov 2018

    Exceptional customer service

  • 5 Joy Wright 20th Nov 2018

    Every aspect of my Mother’s funeral was done with such care, it was a beautiful send off, Lindsey and his staff were also there for us, thank you from us all ❤️

  • 5 emma farreira 12th Nov 2018

    I cannot compliment them high enough. Made a very difficult time feel very personal and nothing was too much effort.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Emma for your kind review. I hope that we carried out everything asked of myself and team to the highest of standards we are recognised for.
  • 5 Damien Williams 11th Nov 2018

    At this difficult time is was so comforting to have the help of the Vale Funeral Services. As soon as I walked through the door I knew I had made the right decision. At a time when everything seems upsetting, the extra time and attention that Lyndsay gave me to go over the details of the funeral of my wife I could never thank him enough. I can honestly say the worst day of my life was made so my easier by Vale Funeral Services I cannot recommend or thank them enough. Truly amazing

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Damien for your lovely words, my thoughts are with you all as a family. I actually sat in for the service and what a beautiful and personal tribute yourself and Lorraine gave for Johanna. I wish also to thank you too for your friendship and listening ear. To see so many people attend clearly shows how loved and special Johanna and your family will always be
  • 5 Janine Edson 27th Sep 2018

    From the passing of our Dad, to the completion of the cremation service, the professionalism and compassion provided by Lyndsay and his Vale Team was a huge comfort to our family. Their guidance and support through what can be a difficult process for any family was faultless. We unreservedly recommend Vale Funeral Services. The Wilson Family, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Barry had an amazing send off including his coffin being transported in a Harley Davidson Motorcycle Hearse. To see the very large attendance clearly shows how loved, popular and missed Barry will be
  • 5 Anna Prince 17th Jul 2018

    Thank you Lyndsay and the vale funeral service. Again you did us proud. It wasn’t too long ago I called on your services for my father. You put your all into everything and nothing is too much trouble. Lyndsay I know you are going through a tough time yourself and the way you handle your job too is nothing short of amazing. Thank you from my family and I xxxxxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Anna for your lovely comments, Thoughts and prayers are with you all as a family
  • 5 Alison Jenkins 13th Jul 2018

    Once again our family can't thank you enough Lindsay & Ben for your support & amazing outstanding service . Your team very helpful & compassionate, nothing is ever too much trouble . My brother had a brilliant send off thanks to you . I would highly Recommend there funeral services. Thank you again Lyndsay & Team xxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Alison for your lovely review. I hope that everything asked of us was carried out to the high standards we are known
  • 5 Joanne Evans 6th Jul 2018

    Thinking of organising a funeral is not what anyone really plans for. From the moment I first rang Lyndsey and his team I was out at ease. Everything was explained and sorted for me with such care and dedication. I can't thank you all enough. ♥️

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all
  • 5 Becki Hill 3rd Jul 2018

    Can not thank Lyndsay and his team enough for everything They did for my dads funeral, they went above and beyond to ensure everything was covered and made a very difficult situation seem a little easier , thank you all again 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind and appreciated review.
  • 5 David Cohen 18th Jun 2018

    The Vale Funeral Service conducted themselves very professionally every step of the way. The service received was excellent and very sympathetic. They advised and recommended the services of others who were also excellent in providing support and helping to deliver a wonderful and touching service for my mother. I would highly recommend the Vale Funeral Service.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your valued feedback , To know that all your wishes were carried out, you were given the dignified and professional guidance give me great comfort that our standards are the highest they are known for 
  • 5 Paige Barry 15th May 2018

    Thank you for a beautiful send off, it was a hard day for everyone. But you all made sure it went smoothly. Thank you so much 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feeback
  • 4 HELEN DUDDRIDGE 24th Apr 2018

    Great service was provided by friendly and caring staff

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Helen for entrusting us to care for you as a family and your cherished Dad
  • 5 Thomas Jones 22nd Apr 2018

    Not sure we can put into words how much we appreciated everything thing you have done for us, from the first day to the final day. the service you gave us was outstanding and we will always remember how professional you all were.  thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. Tommy & Coral 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you both for your lovely comments . I knew Roy personally and he was a true gent. He will always be loved and missed by all who knew and loved him. To see so many attend his service clearly demonstrates this. Thank you for entrusting myself and team to care for your precious loved one
  • 5 Kay Knott 17th Apr 2018

    Lyndsay Ellis and all the staff, did a wonderful service above and beyond our expectations.  Lyndsay’ help and support throughout was amazing.    

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mrs Knott for your kind feedback. Adrian's service was amazing and so personal. His coffin and visual images at the service was such a fitting tribute of a very much loved Son and friend to many
  • 5 Sharron Staples 13th Apr 2018

    Absolutely beautiful

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much Sharron for your kind feedback
  • 5 Michael Weaver 3rd Apr 2018

    Excellent Service

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you
  • 5 David Williams 4th Mar 2018

    Lyndsay and his staff again surpased our expectations and provide a profesional, compasionate service second to none. From all our family a huge thank you

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feedback
  • 5 Nikki Christoforato 24th Feb 2018

    Amazing just how we wanted it for my nana lovely service for our lovely lady thank you all very much very appreciated by us all xxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Nikki for entrusting us to care for your preccious Nan . Thoughts are with you all
  • 5 Claire Hughes 19th Feb 2018

    At a difficult time, Lindsay and the team provided the most wonderful service. They delivered everything we needed - and more! - taking the stresses and strains away from us. Thank you! 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your feedback. It means so.much to know that we carried out everything asked of myself and staf, we have the highest of standards and are known for this. To be instructed and entrusted to care for Tom was a privilege
  • 5 Sarah Fraser 3rd Feb 2018

    Lyndsey and the team have also helped me arrange my Mum's funeral, they are very supportive, kind and helpful.  The funerals were very lovely and I can't thank Lyndsey and the team enough.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thanks Sarah for your kind comments. It's so much appreciated
  • 5 Thomas Morteton 31st Jan 2018

    We have used Lyndsay in the past and we still would recommend his services to anyone. Lyndsay has a great attention to detail during planning, and during a funeral, and truly cares for those under his care.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much. Thoughts and prayers are with you all . Glenys was a wonderful lady and I will remember her dearly
  • 5 Jo Davis 27th Jan 2018

    Very sensitive and considerate whilst being efficient and organised. Nothing was too much trouble and Lyndsays commitment and care was inspirational.  Thank you and take care 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Jo for entrusting me to care for your dad. Thoughts and prayers are with you all.
  • 5 Derrick Williams 23rd Jan 2018

    Many thanks to Vale Funeral Service for making mum's final journey as pleasant as it could be. Staff have been accommodating and thoughtful, especially Lyndsay Ellis, who having dealt with before, continues to offer a wonderful and consoling service in tragic circumstances. One might say that the full rainbow viewed on the way to the crematorium was a coincidence. This may be so but the timing and pace of the cortege possibly had something to do with what I viewed as a spectacular site when the end of the rainbow appeared to be at the crematorium. My heartfelt thanks. Derrick Williams

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your lovely comments Derrick . A true amazing send off and beautifully officiated by yourself A celebration of your mum's life