Scotmid Funerals

306 reviews

  • 5 Maryjane Brown 17th May 2019

    Excellent service. Very professional and friendly staff. Where very sympathetic to our needs. And looked after my grandad during and after my grandmother's funeral.

  • 5 James Arnold 15th May 2019

    Me and my family were very happy with the funeral arrangements. All the staff did a wonderful job we were all looked after on the day of the funeral and the service was lovely. We would certainly recommend Scotmid funeral directors.       Thankyou                                                       James 

  • 5 Thomas Brunsdon 14th May 2019

    Funeral was carried out very respectfully

  • 5 Carole Garden 13th May 2019

    I would like to thank Candice and the staff for their kindness and professionalism.

  • 5 Lydia Fowler 1st May 2019

    Staff extremely helpful and informative as to how to go about organising funeral and also who else to contact

  • 5 Euan Rodgers 30th Apr 2019

    Everything was dealt with quickly and in a very polite and respectful manner 

  • 5 Lisa Coleman 27th Apr 2019

    A big thank you to Phillip and all the staff at Scotmid Forrester Park. They by far exceeded my expectations. The service and respect we received throughout the whole process was heartfelt and overwhelming.  Thank you all very much.  Lisa Coleman

  • 5 John Lang 27th Apr 2019

    On an occasion like this we were very lucky that we knew the funeral arranger personally, which made it a lot easier. We were guided through all the procedures and as we wanted to conduct our own service she gave us all the help we needed. A lovely day celebrating the life of my wife, made so much easier with the help of our friend.

  • 5 Margaret Wood 23rd Apr 2019

    10/10 all round from start to finish . Gillian at Fountainbridge had kept in touch with us to make sure everything was done correctly.  So well done the whole team Scotmid from all our family 

  • 5 Karen Finnie 16th Apr 2019

    From start to finish Darren Gunn and his staff were second to none nothing was too much trouble and were there no matter what time you needed them. Karen 

  • 5 Laura McCrum 8th Apr 2019

    From start to finish Scotmid took great care of us. It's hard to write a review. We were very happy and touched by their service. Also their recommended minister was great

  • 5 Heather Nicholson 8th Apr 2019

    Very professional service with very approachable friendly staff. Candice especially exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

  • 5 Carole Andersen 2nd Apr 2019

    Scotmid Funerals at Rannoch Terrace did a fantastic job of organising my brother's funeral on 29 March. Muriel especially was very kind and helpful and took a lot of weight off my shoulders. Even organising the wake. The staff at Forrester were also very helpful when I went down to see Jim in his coffin. I would highly recommend Scotmid Funerals.

  • 5 Lorraine Hendrie 29th Mar 2019

    I would highly recommend your services as you were very helpful, comptionate your staff were brilliant and I cannot thank you all enough. Lorraine Hendrie

  • 5 Steven Banks 26th Mar 2019

    We asked for a simply service. We need guidance.  they listened well, guided us through. Provided expert advice. They added personal touches everything went really well and our friends and family were all impressed.

  • 5 Laraine Bathgate 25th Mar 2019

    Our experience of the service provided by Scotmid Funerals during our recent bereavement was absolutely first class. From our initial meeting with Susan McGlame through to the funeral itself was outstanding in the professionalism they showed during this very sad time. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

  • 5 Yvonne Hutchison 24th Mar 2019

    Thank you to everyone at Scotmid for making what was the worst day of my life bearable. I can’t thank them enough for all They did, from looking after Paul whilst he was in their care to helping give him the send off he so very much deserved. Thank you from bottom of my heart x

  • 5 Richard Walker 22nd Mar 2019

    They made everything so easy to organise. The staff were really nice and friendly. On the day everything was lovely. All in all the service provided was really caring and supportive making it a lot easier for us as a family to cope with. Thank you.

  • 5 Jackie Blackburn 22nd Mar 2019

    This is the second occasion that we have used Scotmid at Forrester Park in Edinburgh and I could not fault their service. They treat the deceased and the families with the greatest respect. Susan was very attentive and did her utmost to guide and help us through a very stressful time. Thank you so much to all of the staff, especially Susan. Xx

  • 5 Tracey Robertson 19th Mar 2019

    Excellent service from Scotmid and all their staff for their services from start to finish 

  • 5 Sharon Fowler 14th Mar 2019

    Margaret and Ian were vere attentive.

  • 5 Ronnie Rotchford 13th Mar 2019

    Staff were excellent

  • 5 Linda Skene 11th Mar 2019

    Excellent service throughout. Many thanks

  • 5 Fiona Crawford 11th Mar 2019

    The service we received from Scotmid was exemplary. Every member of staff we came across was respectful and empathetic. They went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. They made what was a very difficult time easier.

  • 5 Gail Fairgrieve 10th Mar 2019

    They have taken care of every detail we have not had to worry  about a thing would 100% recommend.