Scotmid Funerals

233 reviews

  • 5 Ann Lenehan 20th Jun 2017

    Your services to our family after the death of our mother were exemplary. You dealt with everything in a professional manner with tact, compassion and everything on the day of the funeral went smooth. One criticism is that when requesting for a house visit re your services for a quote, Debbie Carrigan should display more discretion and be less unassuming of the situation as she visited with myself and my mother and was asking some very upfront questions about what we wanted and this was very awkward for us and near impossible to answer; the reason being was that the funeral plans were quite imminent for my mother and very difficult to answer. We were expecting a general visit and to be left with information, not be asked on that day about such personal requirements. I would suggest that in future your colleagues should perhaps ask what the situation is over the phone before making a house call.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your kind review, I will share it with our colleagues at Forrester Park. I have noted your comments and suggestions concerning the house visit we will take steps to ensure we ask questions rather than presume. With our best wishes
  • 5 Alistair Riddell 19th Jun 2017

    Funerals, by their nature, are emotional times, with decision making an uneasy process. I used Scotmid Forrester on recommendation, by others.They proved to be excellent with every staff member from Candice organising the matters needing attention to Ian, the Funeral Director on the day, being totally professional and equally importantly, compassionate in all matters. We knew what was being done on our behalf, and what it would cost. No sales pressure was applied, at any time. Nothing was too much trouble. Obviously, there are background staff we didn`t meet, who substantially helped make what could have been a difficult day, into the celebration of a life it was. As a family, we thank them for all they did and the way they did everything. It`s difficult to do a commercial recommendation in such circumstances but, we would thoroughly recommend this team for their efforts, on our behalf.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for this kind and positive review, we are pleased Candice and Ian along with their colleagues were able to make this difficult time as pleasant as possible and assist in making the day into a celebration of your wife's life. With our best wishes.
  • 5 Andrew Brown 16th Jun 2017

    Couldn't have asked for a better service Lis really captured the essence of what George was all about.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your kind review, we will pass on your comments to Lis Dick, best wishes
  • 5 Margaret Whitelaw 12th Jun 2017

    We were sensitively treated all through the process and consulted regularly to check everything was right. It helped ease our pain knowing that things were being taken care of.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are glad that David, Mark and the rest of the team at Uddingston helped to ease things. Thank you.
  • 5 Fraser Wallace 12th Jun 2017

    I will never be able to thank Darren Gunn enough. Darren looked after my Mum in September 2013 and My Dad last month. Darren leads a fantastic team of dedicated professionals. Even a text if I remembered something out of hours would result in a call back from Darren. When someone gives up their personal family time to reassure you and put you at ease that is special. Nothing was a problem. The attention to detail was exceptional. 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear that the team at Forrester Park and Darren in particular looked after you so well. They join me in thanking you for taking the time to leave this positive review and for your recommendation. Thank you.
  • 5 Gerald Ford 6th Jun 2017

    I FOUND MR DAVID SHAW FROM THE PORTOBELLO BRANCH OF SCOTMID CO-OPERATIVE FUNERALS, THOROUGHLY ENGAGING,ALLOWING ME TO RELAX IN THE KNOWLEDGE THAT EVERYTHING WAS BEING ATTENDED TO. ON THE DAY OF THE FUNERAL ITSELF THE TEAM IN ATTENDANCE WERE METICULOUSLY PROFESSIONAL. QUITE SIMPLY EXEMPLARY. THANK YOU.  

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    I really appreciate your very kind comments Mr Ford, I will pass them onto David and the rest of our colleagues that looked after your mother's arrangements. Thanks again and best wishes James Blackburn
  • 5 Ian McLachlan 22nd May 2017

    Very helpful and professional service  Many thanks for your assistance at a very hard time 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you very much for your kind words. I will share them with Margaret and the rest of our colleagues that looked after the arrangements for you.
  • 5 Amanda Dickson 28th Apr 2017

    From the very first phone call, I have had nothing but 100% customer service.  Everyone I have spoken to has been extremely helpful and informative throughout this difficult time for our family.  Scotmid funerals have a long established name, I have documentation going back as far as 1958 from previous funerals conducted by Scotmid - a name that can be trusted. I would certainly recommend scotmid Forrester Park to anyone - they go the extra mile to help at a very difficult time and cannot be faulted. Thank you all again. Amanda

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    I really appreciate your very kind words Amanda. I have passed them on to Darren and the rest of our colleagues at Forrester Park who looked after the arrangements for you and your family. Thanks again.