Scotmid Funerals

307 reviews

  • 5 Gail Fairgrieve 10th Mar 2019

    They have taken care of every detail we have not had to worry  about a thing would 100% recommend. 

  • 5 Ross Paterson 7th Mar 2019

    Very happy with the service at such a difficult time and Lisa was great in dealing with it.

  • 5 Bob Laurie 1st Mar 2019

    The service was excellent. All the staff were so caring and thoughtful throughout. 

  • 5 Donald Maciver 27th Feb 2019

    Couldn't have wished for better service. Every little detail considered. Nothing too much.

  • 5 Norma Mitchell 25th Feb 2019

    Scotmid dealt with our funeral quietly but efficiently, nothing was a problem to them. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5 Graham Todd 24th Feb 2019

    Once again, Phil Bryan, Susan McGlame and the team did our family proud. Attention paid to every detail and went the extra mile to fulfil a couple of requests. A beautiful experience throughout a very difficult time. Kindest regards.

  • 5 Sylvia Taylor 20th Feb 2019

    At such a devastating time Susan made the planning of the funeral an easier process than we imagined it would be and filled us with confidence that our family member was well looked after and that it was obviously really important to her that everything went smoothly for us. Iain and his team performed their duties on the day with respect and dignity and again made sure we were well looked after. I would definitely recommend their services.

  • 4 Val Bowden 19th Feb 2019

    All went smoothly. The arrangements were easy and staff helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Gillian was very pleasant and easy to deal with. The actual funeral went without a hitch and all involved saw to all our needs. Thank you for the excellent service you provided. Val Bowden

  • 5 Gillian Brunton 15th Feb 2019

    I could not ask for a better service than from this company, Candice and Philip are lovely caring people who made the journey for my brother so special that myself and my family were delighted with at this sad time.

  • 5 June Corsie 11th Feb 2019

    I am extremely happy with the service provided Everything was as planed in particular I would like to mention Susan and Phillip for their support and professionalism Whilst I hope not to have a need for your services again in the near future I certainly wouldn’t go anywhere else and would definitely recommend you to others

  • 5 John Robertson 11th Feb 2019

    This is my first time arranging a funeral, which was very daunting. Whilst sad, I was given the best help possible from Muriel Hendry. The compassion and care shown was, and still is whilst awaiting the funeral, second to none. I have been kept up to date with the happenings of the day itself, which is such a great comfort at this sad time. It’s that wee bit of ‘going the extra mile’ that helps families cope and manage to get through this, and Muriel has certainly done that. I would like to thank her on behalf of the whole family as it certainly helps us get through this. 

  • 5 Michael Orr 5th Feb 2019

    Scotmid funerals were absolutely fantastic and for us made a very difficult time so much easier. Everything they could handle for us they did, even things I was sure I would have to arrange myself. Handling certain parts yourself might save you a little money but overall I was glad to have the wonderful team at Scotmid arrange on my behalf and then only have to worry about setting the one bill at the end. A special thanks to Susan for all her work planning the day and guiding us through arrangements, to Phillip for his compassion and help through the day itself and to everyone else involved in making a difficult day much better than I anticipated. Great bunch of folk that I would happily recommend to anyone. Thanks again Scotmid team!

  • 5 Jessica Borland 4th Feb 2019

    A respectful and caring team who helped to make the whole process as simple and straightforwad as it can be. We felt very supported at an emotional and difficult time.

  • 5 Hugh Byers 4th Feb 2019

    The 5 stars says it all.

  • 5 Carrie Hartings 1st Feb 2019

    We were very happy with the service and support at a difficult time for us. Everything was done respectfully with empathy and care. Very happy to recommend services. 

  • 5 Robert Fearnley 1st Feb 2019

    Everyone we dealt with was very kind, and went out of their way to accommodate Dad's need to see Mum every day until the funeral.

  • 5 Bruce Guthrie 1st Feb 2019

    From start to finish they covered everything off. Great customer service thank you very much

  • 5 James Young 27th Jan 2019

    Can't thank Scotmid Funerals enough for the excellent service provided for my wife . True professional care and organization. Thank You . James Young.

  • 5 Lorna Fairbairn 25th Jan 2019

    Was very pleased with the service received very professional but caring at the same time Susan was really nice and easy to talk too,and because I had never had to arrange a funeral before she was very helpful and nothing was a bother even though they were very busy and it was at the festive season. 

  • 5 Kirsty Hannigan 25th Jan 2019

    I called upon scotmid funeral services for the first time 5 years ago when my brother passed away suddenly and got Fantastic service from Lisa and everyone at scotmid Duke Street leith.Lisa was Very caring kind and compassionate and understanding to our needs so I didn't hesitate to use them again this time for my mum and was so happy to see Lisa was still there so I knew I'd be well looked after and I was . Thank you so much Lisa and everyone at scotmid for making this sad painful time that more bareable with your kind and caring ways.

  • 5 Marion Bold 17th Jan 2019

    Professional, sensitive, friendly approach to all dealings with our family. Special thanks to Gillian for her help organising mum’s funeral, thorough and patient. Thanks also to Ellie for her sensitive and respectful manner when attending to mum at Braeside. Similarly Philip who took the same approach and ensured that, what was a very difficult day, went without a hitch. Warmest thanks to all. 

  • 5 Sandra Manson 15th Jan 2019

    Could have not asked for a better service from start to finish thank you all so much x

  • 5 Paddy & Ruth Tillbrook 13th Jan 2019

    Firstly we would like to thank Muriel who done a great service from the first day to the last. She was fantastic. Secondly, everyone at Forrester, Ian, Candice and the rest of the team who looked after us on the day. Ian I felt went above and beyond for me and my family and we could not have got through this without them. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

  • 5 Sean Bechhofer 6th Jan 2019

    Excellent service. Gillian Harvey was great in helping to set up the arrangements, and on the day, Philip Bryan was supportive and provided exactly what was needed.

  • 5 Jim Smith 29th Dec 2018

    My family and I greatly appreciated the sympathetic care and attention provided to us by the whole team at Broomhouse Road. In particular Susan McGlame for her handling of the initial administration and then most importantly your director(forgotten name) on the day for ensuring we had the service celebrating my wife's life which is exactly what we wanted. Many thanks to all.