S. Stibbards & Sons

67 reviews

  • 5 Glen King 15th Jan 2019

    S Stibbards & Sons are a fantastic funeral directors they are so professionally after losing my mother in November 2017 and now my father December 2018 from the start to finish just brilliant

  • 5 Sharon Dickenson 13th Jan 2019

    The whole day ran so smoothly.  Every last detail was just as we discussed. The team were all very supportive and professional .  Also a very personal touch was the home visit beforehand to run through the day .   Thank you once again . 

  • 5 Pauline Starr 12th Jan 2019

    Wonderful service at a very difficult time . Stibbards organised everything nothing was to much trouble. I would deftinatley recommend them to anyone. 

  • 4 Edward Sidney Stewart 11th Jan 2019

    All went well as one would expect, but we did arrive at the crematorium a little early which did cause a hiccup with a minority.

  • 5 Lynn Foreman 11th Jan 2019

    Very gentle and accommodating at a very difficult time.

  • 5 Sandra Gibbons 10th Jan 2019

    Stibbards were excellent !

  • 5 Joanne Gregory 8th Jan 2019

    Superb team. cannot thank them enough for their care and guidance. Xx

  • 5 Chris Osborn 27th Dec 2018

    All the staff at Stibbards were very caring and professional throughout the process. Special thanks to Louise and Martin for their guidance and support. Greatly appreciated at such a difficult time.

  • 5 Richard Patston 24th Dec 2018

    Very professional, could not ask for better service.

  • 5 Pamela Jones 22nd Dec 2018

    Perfect arrangements but spoilt by a review request when I remain broken hearted.

  • 5 Jeanette McManus 21st Dec 2018

    At one of the most terrible time's of our lives, we are so grateful to Stibbards and Sons. The care we received was amazing . Would like to thank Charlie especially the support he showed was impeccable. Thank you all so much for looking after Chris while we couldn't. Scott you were amazing too, don't know what we would have done without you. Thank you so much xx

  • 5 Helen McGhee 19th Dec 2018

    Thank you to Peter, Heather and Stuart and all the team for their caring and considerate support. They were very supportive especially since I live 500 miles away and they gave unbelievable service by email and telephone.  On the day of the funeral they excelled in providing a professional but personal service.

  • 5 Rosalind Davis 18th Dec 2018

    I found all the staff I dealt with during this difficult time extremely helpful and respectful towards my families loss.. I was so impressed with how my mum looked and appreciated the time we had with her before her funeral. Special thanks to Debbie Eade who helped organise the day. Also a special thankyou to Simon and Ross who looked after my Mum from start to finish..

  • 5 Julie Turner 18th Dec 2018

    Very professional, kind, courteous service.

  • 5 Jane Spenceley 16th Dec 2018

    Mr Colcannon was kind and helpful, answering all questions immediately and making sure that we were kept informed. On the day, we were guided through all parts of the funeral in a courteous and considerate manner.

  • 5 Edmund Bulman 13th Dec 2018

    I was very pleased with the attention you gave at my wifes funneral and would not hesitate in recommending you to my friends. I still have the donation box fof collection.

  • 5 Abby Gadd 10th Dec 2018

    Stibbards Hadleigh Office were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Heather was patient and considerate at our initial meeting and thoroughly professional throughout, and the team who oversaw mum’s funeral at the Crematorium were thoughtful, kind and dignified. 

  • 5 Geoffrey Gates 8th Dec 2018

    Excellent service from start to finish. Caring & professional. Thank you

  • 5 Lloyd Hardwick 4th Dec 2018

    Sue has been wonderful, knows just the right time to ask those questions but finds the time listen to us as well On the day Stuart and his team were there on hand to advise , help and are always go that extra mile to ensure the day goes has smooth as it can be I really don't believe you will find a better compnay

  • 5 David Michael 4th Dec 2018

    Stibbards were amazing again Used them before for my mums funeral and they were outstanding then as well  Helen was a delight  Couldnt have done more to help  And the guys on the day were professional to the point of excellent  Thank you helen and stibbards 

  • 5 Jackie Pace 2nd Dec 2018

    Couldn't have been kinder and more considerate. Welcoming to my mum who has dementia and wanted to meet them even though my father's funeral was already all arranged. Everything ran very smoothly. In the light of recent radio broadcasts (Radio 4 Nov 2018) about problems with funeral directors, it may also be helpful to know that they were very clear about all the costs, provided a clear and itemised estimate and that it matched the final bill precisely.

  • 5 Josie and John Remzi Remzi 30th Nov 2018

    The whole process was made easier by the professionalism of all involved. Arrangements were certainly helped by Debbie’s input and by her patience. Throughout she was helpful and respectful of the needs of all involved.  A special thank you to her.  The gentlemen involved on the day were so respectful and again made the process easier.  A special thank you to Simon for his management of the day and in dealing with a difficulty.  I would always recommend Stibbards.

  • 5 Mark Christmas 26th Nov 2018

    Excellent, friendly, caring customer service. Not at all rushed when planning Mum’s funeral, left us to plan without fuss but help and advice plentiful when needed. Met our requirements fully and kept in touch over the days leading up to the funeral. On the day everything ran smoothly and all staff professional and friendly. Thank you. 

  • 5 Pam Groves 26th Nov 2018

    All Stibbards staff, were extremely supportiveand helpful to my Dad  and I at this very difficult time. They have shown great kindness and professionalism. We were truly grateful for them taking such care of my Mum. Doris Turnstill. 

  • 5 Linda Cairns 25th Nov 2018

    Very professional, relaxed and easy at a difficult time. Thank you to the lovely staff.