Scotmid Funerals

211 reviews

  • 5 David Roberts 13th Oct 2017

    From the first second, to the last, these guys could not have been more sympathetic and supportive. Special mentions need to be given to Elaine, for her organisation and superb compassion in helping us deal with the loss of Ramona, and to Christine for the way she kept the family calm, informed and on track on the day of the funeral. Thank you to all at Scotmid FD for everything. We appreciate it more than we can ever say.

  • 5 Helen Wright 13th Oct 2017

    On behalf of my mum Helen I would like to thank scotmid funeral service Boswall for the fantastic help they gave our family . They arranged everything very efficiently and answered all our questions quickly. Particular thanks to Gemma Best regards Diane Baxter

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Diane, thank you for your very kind comments, I will pass them onto our colleagues and in particular Gemma. Best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 4 Jordan Cantley 2nd Oct 2017

    Very great service 

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, best wishes
  • 5 Kerry Ford 29th Sep 2017

    Everything was perfect. From start to finish. Muriel was fantastic, nothing to much trouble for her. Christine was amazing, she turned the car so Mum's 94 year old friend wasn't far from the car door & so respectful as they all had green feathers in their lapels in memory of mum. Muriel also called the day after Mum's funeral to ask how it all went & how we were. Service was so personal & everyone did more than 100% for mum & the family. I would highly recommend Scotmid to everyone. Thank you for making a very hard & sad time easier for us Kerry xx

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Dear Kerry, thank you very much for your positive review, I will pass onto Muriel and Christine who will be most grateful for your kind comments. Kind Regards Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Moira Milligan 28th Sep 2017

    Very professional service couldn't fault it in any way. Thank you.

  • 5 David Corcoran 24th Sep 2017

    A very outstanding respectful and supportive group of people especially want to thank Candice Ian and johnithan and his help on the day 

  • 5 Maureen Hunter 22nd Sep 2017

    First class, very professional and personal service.

  • 5 James Laidlaw 19th Sep 2017

    Wonderful attentive staff

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr Laidlaw, thank you for your positive review, best wishes
  • 5 Robert Waldie 18th Sep 2017

    The family would like to thank everyone at Scotmid Co-operative Funerals for their very professional and personal service that they provided at such a difficult and sad time for the family, we would also like to acknowledge the support from Gemma at the beginning then later from Christine who was a great help and support on the day especially to my dad, this was really appreciated by the whole family. Regards The Waldies

  • 5 John Hughes 18th Sep 2017

    Staff very informative helpful caring and respectful .

  • 5 Charlette Kamutzki 13th Sep 2017

    Wonderful friendly service 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your positive review, thank you. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Mary Brown 13th Sep 2017

    My family and myself were extremely happy with the way in which my husbands' funeral was carried out. All the staff involved were very helpful and respectful. The arrangements made were exactly as I had requested. .

  • 5 George Prentice 11th Sep 2017

    From start to finish, the service provided by Co-operative Funerals was first class, nothing was too much trouble leading up to the funeral and on the day Philip Bryan and his colleagues were excellent, putting everyone at ease and conducting their duties with consumate professionalism. Would not hesitiate to recommend their services or use them again for any other friend or family member that required them. They turned what could have been a time of sorrow and confusion into a sea of calm and efficiency, could not have asked for more.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Dear Mr Prentice, thank you very much for your positive review. I appreciate your comments and will pass them onto Philip and his colleagues, with best wishes Chris Armstrong
  • 5 Scott Smith 10th Sep 2017

    Excellent service from scotmid. My mum and my family were looked after from the minute we went to discuss arrangements to being dropped off after the funeral. We couldn't have been treated any better. Thank you very much for making a difficult time for us that bit easier.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your kind and positive review, thank you. I will share your comments with our team at Forrester Park. Kind regards
  • 4 Jamie Leigh Forbes 9th Sep 2017

    Lovely staff... made me feel very comfortable and at ease in this sad time

  • 5 Iain Laing 5th Sep 2017

    Excellent service ,very professional. Made all the necessary arrangements which made the family feel more relaxed at what was a very difficult time. Kind and caring staff who were very helpful and understanding. 

  • 5 Mark Hamilton 4th Sep 2017

    The funeral arrangements were managed by ScotMid with appropriate sensitivity and attention to detail that provided a great deal of comfort.   The funeral directors, Allan and Philip, went to great lengths before and during the funeral to ensure that the family's wishes were met.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Dear Mr Hamilton, thank you very much for your positive review and comments, I will ensure these are shared with Allan and Philip. with best wishes
  • 5 Gillian C 4th Sep 2017

    Everyone was so compassionate. I was never made to feel that my loss was just another job to them. They took care of John till we could lay him to rest, always making sure we were informed of any changes. Thank you so much.

  • 5 Alison Barker 3rd Sep 2017

    Everyone I spoke with could not have been more helpful and they allow any request to be done effortlessly. So you played a big part in giving us a good day Thank you

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you for your 5 star review Alison, we thank you for allowing us to assist you. I will pass you comments onto Debbie, Christine and the team. With our best wishes Scotmid Co-operative.
  • 5 Ross Buchanan 3rd Sep 2017

    Thank you for your warm efficient help at such a difficult time. Quietly ensuring everything was just right.

  • 5 Elaine Hogg 30th Aug 2017

    Could not ask for better service it was first class from start to finish thank you for looking after my husband

  • 5 Sandra Jones 21st Aug 2017

    Absolutely wonderful staff and so helpful to all of us Susan especially as we dealt with her last year for my mother in laws funeral and she remembered me unfortunately for us it was my husbands funeral we were arranging but she was so compassionate it was unfortunate she wasn't there on the week of the funeral and candice took over she was just as helpful x

  • 5 Nigel Heggs 21st Aug 2017

    Excellent service. Captured the essence of my spouse perfectly. Professional and capassionate.

  • 5 Corrine Anderson 20th Aug 2017

    The service given was excellent, thank you.

  • 5 Morag MacLennan 19th Aug 2017

    Absolutely five star service. So professional at every step. 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards