Scotmid Funerals

250 reviews

  • 5 Sarah Britto 14th Jan 2018

    During this very sad time Allen was amazing answering all our question and helping to advise us. Christine was also amazing as on the day of the funeral I was struggling and she took the time and compassion to help me through.  Thank you xx

  • 5 Paul Masterton 5th Jan 2018

    Thank you so much for taking excellent care of us during the funeral of my Father in Law, Harry Wilson. Your attention to detail was relentless and the care you showed Harry's daughters was exemplary. I have now (unfortunately) had to use your services three times and each time has been fantastic. We wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Thanks

  • 3 Corinne Campbell 27th Dec 2017

    Although on whole funeral was everything the family and even Alastair would hve wished for our order of services went missing till the end which was very upsetting for the family we accept that we got money bk and a donation was made to chosen charity but we hope this mistake was a one off

    Darren Gunn replied
    Dear Mrs Campbell, thank you for your time earlier, on behalf of Scotmid Co-operative Funerals, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies again for our error and ensure you that we will take lessons from this to avoid any reoccurrence in the future. With kindest regards Darren Gunn, Funeral Manager.
  • 5 Aileen Heriot 26th Dec 2017

    The staff at Forrester Park were excellent from beginning to end.  They were very professional in their dealings with us and were able to answer our questions and advise us when requested.  All the staff we dealt with provided a personal touch which was very much appreciated. Thank you.

  • 5 Andrew Phillips 24th Dec 2017

    Very professional and understanding to my needs,they made the whole experience a lot easier to get through.

  • 5 Elaine Minty 19th Dec 2017

    All the help and support received from all the staff at Forrester Park was exceptional from start to finish. 

  • 5 Margaret Christie 18th Dec 2017

    Very professional and took as much time with the family as was needed.Always on hand if needed.

  • 5 Linda Wilkinson 18th Dec 2017

    Would have been very unsure of myself had it not been for the help and advise of all concerned

  • 5 Bob Bell 16th Dec 2017

    Your company conducted the funeral service in a most professional manner, filled with compassion and very discreet. Thank you.

  • 5 Alastair Forbes 15th Dec 2017

    Very Helpful at every stage of a difficult time.

  • 5 Gail Sainsbury 13th Dec 2017

    We are very pleased by the service we received. Every detail we requested was well attended to and communication was good throughout.

  • 5 Susan Edmondson 11th Dec 2017

    Excellent service and the staff could not have been more compassionate 

  • 5 Jane Balls 9th Dec 2017

    Thank you all for a beautiful day you all made it perfect and thank you liz for a beautiful celebration of Alans life I would also like to say a massive thank you to Debbie for putting the rose on Alans coffin it was a beautiful touch thank you all Jane xx

  • 5 John Ferguson 4th Dec 2017

    Everything went like clockwork. The staff were very helpful and courteous and very respectful in their dealing with my late mother and family. I would recommend your company to my friends.

  • 4 Jim Mooney 3rd Dec 2017

    Everything went as well as we had hoped for. All staff very helpful up to the day of the funeral and very helpful and polite on the day.

  • 5 Catherine Kerr 28th Nov 2017

    Margaret and the Scotmid team made a very sad and difficult time much easier for us, from my initial contact to arrange the funeral to the actual day. Nothing was too much trouble, and offered advice and guidance throughout. I would recommend Scotmid to anyone.

  • 5 Michelle Hepburn 28th Nov 2017

    Losing Dad was a difficult time for all of us, however, Susan could not have been more helpful or supportive. The continuity of care was also a great comfort. We never had to repeat any request to anyone about anything. 

  • 5 Fiona Larnach 27th Nov 2017

    Excellent service, very respectful, kind and thoughtful to the family.

  • 5 John Balfour 26th Nov 2017

    Very professional and sympathetic service.

  • 5 Mark Haston 21st Nov 2017

    Very professional and helpful.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you for your review Mr Haston, we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards
  • 5 Rosemary Marwick 19th Nov 2017

    Service from Margaret and Christine was conforting and compassionate Thank you

  • 5 Alastair Wight 14th Nov 2017

    Excellent service 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr Wight for your kind and positive review, best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Margot Moir 7th Nov 2017

    Very personal service, tailored to how we wanted it to be. Understanding to our needs, made a hard day a lot easier with expert advice

  • 5 Charles Keith 7th Nov 2017

    From the minute we walked through the door, we received a first class service. Everything was made easy for us, with Margaret showing the utmost respect and sympathy towards our family. Nothing was too much bother for her. Thank you Scotmid Funeral Services.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr Keith, thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure they are shared with Margaret and the rest of the team who looked after you and your family. Best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Gary King 6th Nov 2017

    Very good caring service from start to finish. Thanks to all

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr King, thank you for your positive review and kind comments, best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative