Scotmid Funerals

233 reviews

  • 5 Mark Haston 21st Nov 2017

    Very professional and helpful.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you for your review Mr Haston, we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards
  • 5 Rosemary Marwick 19th Nov 2017

    Service from Margaret and Christine was conforting and compassionate Thank you

  • 5 Alastair Wight 14th Nov 2017

    Excellent service 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr Wight for your kind and positive review, best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Margot Moir 7th Nov 2017

    Very personal service, tailored to how we wanted it to be. Understanding to our needs, made a hard day a lot easier with expert advice

  • 5 Charles Keith 7th Nov 2017

    From the minute we walked through the door, we received a first class service. Everything was made easy for us, with Margaret showing the utmost respect and sympathy towards our family. Nothing was too much bother for her. Thank you Scotmid Funeral Services.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr Keith, thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure they are shared with Margaret and the rest of the team who looked after you and your family. Best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Gary King 6th Nov 2017

    Very good caring service from start to finish. Thanks to all

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr King, thank you for your positive review and kind comments, best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Betty Briant 5th Nov 2017

    Thank you for your help and sympathy in dealing with Keith’s funeral. Your attention to detail was impressive and we would like to particularly thank Candice and Gemma for their services. A special thank you to Phillip Brian on the day of the funeral for his kindness, consideration and attention to detail. The small sample of the wreath as a memento was so touching. Thank you.

  • 5 Norma Kane 29th Oct 2017

    The service provided was excellent on all levels. The Staff, cars, coffin, flowers, service, cloisters chapel, on the day were excellent. The prior arrangements in purchasing the funeral at your office was very easy and straightforward with very helpful staff. The choices available allowed us to choose a package that was perfectly suited to us and provided good value. The Funeral was conducted very professionally, dignified, warm and friendly. The Celebration service was excellent, time was spent getting to know about Norman so everyone left with smiles after recalling his good times and achievements. We would definitely recommend Scot-Mid Funeral services and Liz *** who conducted the Celebration service.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, I will ensure it is passed onto all staff and Liz Dick. With Kind Regards Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 David Cook 29th Oct 2017

    My family members were completely satisfied with the service provided, would recommend your service Thank you all.

  • 5 Chris Wilkie 28th Oct 2017

    Our son Stuart died in Edinburgh 6 weeks ago unexpectedly. We live in Norfolk and had to organise the cremation in Edinburgh  from here.  We have had amazing and constant support from the funeral directors who followed our instructions   (which often changed) without any hesitation. The funeral was a mixture of tears and some laughter but so personal to our son.   All the advice we received from the directors was proved to be the right advice.  We will always be grateful. Thank you all so much for giving Stuart a great send off.  

  • 5 Carole Rorrison 28th Oct 2017

    The service was faultless throughout. We were all given the best attention at each stage of the process

  • 5 Susan Fraser 25th Oct 2017

    Really nice

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review, kind regards Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 5 Denise Freir 25th Oct 2017

    Wonderful staff. They made everything so easy. The service for mum was beautiful. Can't praise scotmid funeral high enough.

  • 5 Carole Smith 24th Oct 2017

    Scot-mid Service was efficient, considered and respectful, all I expected. Thanks

  • 5 Josephine Dowding 23rd Oct 2017

    Very well organised and professional service from Margaret and Christine thank you for supporting me though this very difficult time Josephine Dowding

  • 5 Mark Hamilton 21st Oct 2017

    This was the second funeral that Scotmid managed on behalf of my family in the past seven weeks and like the first, it was handled with personal sensitivity towards all and in a very professional manner both before during and after.

  • 5 Alana Barclay 21st Oct 2017

    Everything was perfect.  Service people etc. 

  • 5 David Young 20th Oct 2017

    The staff  were  all very helpful and on the day everything went great know problems big thank you to all staff at scotmid  funerals  forrester park thank you again from all the family 

  • 5 John Carroll 18th Oct 2017

    Very supportive and kept in touch through out can’t thank them enough for making a difficult time easier 

  • 5 Brian Douglas 17th Oct 2017

    I would like to say everything was done in a professional manner thank you.                                                

  • 5 Kathleen Innes 16th Oct 2017

    Scotmid co-operative do an absolute fantastic job beginning to end the staff are very caring a very helpful I would recommend to anyone who sadly had to arrange a funeral

  • 5 Jackie Gibb 16th Oct 2017

    At this difficult time Scotmid could not of been more kind, sensitive and knowledgeable.  I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. 

  • 5 David Roberts 13th Oct 2017

    From the first second, to the last, these guys could not have been more sympathetic and supportive. Special mentions need to be given to Elaine, for her organisation and superb compassion in helping us deal with the loss of Ramona, and to Christine for the way she kept the family calm, informed and on track on the day of the funeral. Thank you to all at Scotmid FD for everything. We appreciate it more than we can ever say.

  • 5 Helen Wright 13th Oct 2017

    On behalf of my mum Helen I would like to thank scotmid funeral service Boswall for the fantastic help they gave our family . They arranged everything very efficiently and answered all our questions quickly. Particular thanks to Gemma Best regards Diane Baxter

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Diane, thank you for your very kind comments, I will pass them onto our colleagues and in particular Gemma. Best wishes Scotmid Co-Operative
  • 4 Jordan Cantley 2nd Oct 2017

    Very great service 

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, best wishes