Scotmid Funerals

211 reviews

  • 5 Murray Scott 16th Aug 2017

    Kind and friendly staff help us through our loss and helped in every way possible 

  • 3 Miriam Ford 15th Aug 2017

  • 5 Leonard Bell 14th Aug 2017

    First class service and at a difficult time staff were very caring and extremely helpful throughout this period.

  • 5 Stephen Dixon 12th Aug 2017

    The service was very professional, courteous and respectful throughout. I was particularly warmed by the way that the staff paid homage to my late wife, it helped the day go better for me. Kind regards Steve Dixon

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr Dixon, thank you for your kind comments and positive review, I will ensure it is shared with Margaret and the rest of team who looked after you and your wife. Best wishes
  • 5 Stuart Richardson 9th Aug 2017

    Your service could not have been better. Thanks in particular to Debbie Carrigan. Stuart Richardson 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review and the kind comments about our service Mr Richardson and I will them onto Debbie. With our best wishes
  • 5 William MacKay 28th Jul 2017

    EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED , EVEN TO TAKING FLOWERS TO MARIE CUTOE HOSPICE.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Your positive comments and five star rating is appreciated, thank you Mr MacKay. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Alison Thomson 25th Jul 2017

    At the most devastating time of our lives, Candice made the whole experience of arranging Mum's service so much easier. She guided us through all aspects relating to the day and beyond which was so comforting. On the day the professionalism of all staff was excellent with no issues. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the services of your team to family and friends - infact I already have. We can't thank you enough. Kind regards. Alison & Louise Thomson

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Alison and Louise, thank you for your very kind comments and positive review. I will share them with Candice and the rest of our team at Forrester Park. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 George Clark Junior 24th Jul 2017

    Couldn't ask for better service. Thank you.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review and five star rating Mr Clark, best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Kenneth McKean 22nd Jul 2017

    .

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr McKean for your positive five star review, best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Ruth Nieuwenhuis 22nd Jul 2017

    Gillian Harvey understood the family's wishes to run Dad's funeral themselves. Her guidance, support and communication throughout was excellent. Ian Benning, funeral director on the day, was discreet, compassionate and sensitive.  I highly recommend Scotmid funeral services.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your recommendation and kind comments, in particular regarding Gillian and Ian. With best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Samantha Biggs 17th Jul 2017

    From the minute Gillian opened the door to us ,the service she gave us was absolutely amazing .I couldnt have been more comfortable with someone in such a terrible situation.It was easy to organise mums service. Thank you so much.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your comments about Gillian and the service you received at our Fountainbridge office. I will ensure they are passed onto her. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Andrew Ritchie 12th Jul 2017

    If I could I would give them 10 stars the team were that good.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr Ritchie, your very positive review is appreciated. I will pass on your comments to our team at Forrester Park. best wishes Scotmid
  • 5 Grace-Ann Wallace 11th Jul 2017

    I could not fault them. From the beginning to the end of the arrangements they were superb. Professional, thoughtful and made the upsetting process of organising my brothers funeral as stress free as possible. I would not hesitate to use their services again. GA Wallace

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your kind comments and positive review. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Joanna Rahim 11th Jul 2017

    Our experience with Scotmid Co-operative Funerals, East Kilbride could not have been better. From my first telephone conversation with Craig Dalziel, who reassured me from the start about the process (I live in London and did not even know how Scottish law might differ from England), to me and my brother meeting funeral arranger Allison Mulligan in person to go through everything needed to arrange a funeral, to the actual day which was beautifully orchestrated by funeral director Andy McIntosh - everything went like clockwork and absolutely nothing could have been done better. At a very sad and stressful time, I and my family felt cared for - and we did not need to worry as every single detail was looked after. At the funeral, many people from the church commented to my brother how lovely the staff were on the day (and I think they've seen a lot of funerals!) I also want to note that there was never any "hard sell" of any service, every cost was beautifully clear - which made it easier for us to explain to our 88 year old father. This should be a given, but as a journalist, I know unfortunately that it isn't. But, in addition, the one thing that could not be costed and itemised was given to us in the most generous way - kindness. I'd like to thank everyone from Scotmid who made the day so special for us - and for my mother too.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your very kind comments and positive five star review. I have shared it with with Alison, Craig and Andy. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Keith Greenhill 11th Jul 2017

    Very professional from the  start .Gillian is a credit to your company. The service was spot on from the orginosation right through and attention to detail was excellent. nothing was a problem. I would deffinetly recommend Scotmid funeral services.  Thank you very much you made a difficult day so much easier. 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your comlimentary and positive review Mr Greenhill. I will pass on your comments to Gillian and the rest of the team who looked after the arrangements for you. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Frances Young 10th Jul 2017

    Myself and family were very moved by the respect shown by all at scotmid to my mum at a very difficult time. I cannot remember the gentlemans name who carried out the proceedings but he was most professional and made us all feel like mum was given a very special service. I will certainly recommend scotmid to everyone for their dignity, professionalism and care.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review, recommendation and kind comments. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Kenneth Mitchell 9th Jul 2017

    The whole day went as planned i was very satisfied  with the service received 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr Mitchell for your favourable five star review, best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Paul Johnstone 7th Jul 2017

    Very professional and very caring through the whole sad experience which helped greatly.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your positive review and kind comments Mr Johnstone, thank you. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Patricia Carr 7th Jul 2017

    Allan, Muriel and Phillip have been so supportive in helping us arrange mums funeral and the kindness shown to us as a family and especially to myself , I would recommend Scotmid Funeral Services at Angle Park to anyone who unfortunately has to arrange a loved ones funeral.  Mums funeral was just beautiful and the respect shown to mum herself at all times but especially on the day itself will always be remembered in our memories of the day.  Patricia Carr

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your very positive review. I have passed on your kind comments to Allan, Muriel and Philip. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative, Angle Park
  • 2 Francis Donnelly 7th Jul 2017

    The walk behind the hearse to the graveyard was too fast for people to keep up.otherwise the service was great.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your comments and review, we will certainly take them on board. I know Darren, our Funeral Manager, has spoken both to you and the staff concerned. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Douglas Tansey 5th Jul 2017

    Very efficient

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, best wishes Scotmid
  • 5 David Gibson 4th Jul 2017

    They where very caring and professional nothing was to much trouble during the sad time I was going through I highly recommend them

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We really appreciate your kind and positive comments, thank you. Best wishes
  • 5 Jodi Brash 2nd Jul 2017

    Brilliant service from start to finish. Thanks alot. X

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Jodi, we appreciate your kind comments. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 4 Denise Piercy 30th Jun 2017

    This was a very good service,very friendly and efficient staff .

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive comments and review, best wishes
  • 5 Sheila Kinghorn 27th Jun 2017

    From the moment we walked through the doors Candice was caring and helpful,assisting us to ensure my Fathers funeral went well. This was much appreciated at this difficult time for the family. On the day Ian was the Funeral Director looking after our every need again ensuring that my mother was looked after and taken to exactly where she need to be. I cannot thank them enough for their care and attention.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We really appreciate your kind comments and will ensure they are passed onto Candice, Ian and the rest of our colleagues who assisted with the arrangements for your father. Best wishes