Scotmid Funerals

250 reviews

  • 5 Charlette Kamutzki 13th Sep 2017

    Wonderful friendly service 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your positive review, thank you. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Mary Brown 13th Sep 2017

    My family and myself were extremely happy with the way in which my husbands' funeral was carried out. All the staff involved were very helpful and respectful. The arrangements made were exactly as I had requested. .

  • 5 George Prentice 11th Sep 2017

    From start to finish, the service provided by Co-operative Funerals was first class, nothing was too much trouble leading up to the funeral and on the day Philip Bryan and his colleagues were excellent, putting everyone at ease and conducting their duties with consumate professionalism. Would not hesitiate to recommend their services or use them again for any other friend or family member that required them. They turned what could have been a time of sorrow and confusion into a sea of calm and efficiency, could not have asked for more.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Dear Mr Prentice, thank you very much for your positive review. I appreciate your comments and will pass them onto Philip and his colleagues, with best wishes Chris Armstrong
  • 5 Scott Smith 10th Sep 2017

    Excellent service from scotmid. My mum and my family were looked after from the minute we went to discuss arrangements to being dropped off after the funeral. We couldn't have been treated any better. Thank you very much for making a difficult time for us that bit easier.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your kind and positive review, thank you. I will share your comments with our team at Forrester Park. Kind regards
  • 4 Jamie Leigh Forbes 9th Sep 2017

    Lovely staff... made me feel very comfortable and at ease in this sad time

  • 5 Iain Laing 5th Sep 2017

    Excellent service ,very professional. Made all the necessary arrangements which made the family feel more relaxed at what was a very difficult time. Kind and caring staff who were very helpful and understanding. 

  • 5 Mark Hamilton 4th Sep 2017

    The funeral arrangements were managed by ScotMid with appropriate sensitivity and attention to detail that provided a great deal of comfort.   The funeral directors, Allan and Philip, went to great lengths before and during the funeral to ensure that the family's wishes were met.

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Dear Mr Hamilton, thank you very much for your positive review and comments, I will ensure these are shared with Allan and Philip. with best wishes
  • 5 Gillian C 4th Sep 2017

    Everyone was so compassionate. I was never made to feel that my loss was just another job to them. They took care of John till we could lay him to rest, always making sure we were informed of any changes. Thank you so much.

  • 5 Alison Barker 3rd Sep 2017

    Everyone I spoke with could not have been more helpful and they allow any request to be done effortlessly. So you played a big part in giving us a good day Thank you

    Chris Armstrong, Funeral Manager replied
    Thank you for your 5 star review Alison, we thank you for allowing us to assist you. I will pass you comments onto Debbie, Christine and the team. With our best wishes Scotmid Co-operative.
  • 5 Ross Buchanan 3rd Sep 2017

    Thank you for your warm efficient help at such a difficult time. Quietly ensuring everything was just right.

  • 5 Elaine Hogg 30th Aug 2017

    Could not ask for better service it was first class from start to finish thank you for looking after my husband

  • 5 Sandra Jones 21st Aug 2017

    Absolutely wonderful staff and so helpful to all of us Susan especially as we dealt with her last year for my mother in laws funeral and she remembered me unfortunately for us it was my husbands funeral we were arranging but she was so compassionate it was unfortunate she wasn't there on the week of the funeral and candice took over she was just as helpful x

  • 5 Nigel Heggs 21st Aug 2017

    Excellent service. Captured the essence of my spouse perfectly. Professional and capassionate.

  • 5 Corrine Anderson 20th Aug 2017

    The service given was excellent, thank you.

  • 5 Morag MacLennan 19th Aug 2017

    Absolutely five star service. So professional at every step. 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards
  • 5 Murray Scott 16th Aug 2017

    Kind and friendly staff help us through our loss and helped in every way possible 

  • 3 Miriam Ford 15th Aug 2017

  • 5 Leonard Bell 14th Aug 2017

    First class service and at a difficult time staff were very caring and extremely helpful throughout this period.

  • 5 Stephen Dixon 12th Aug 2017

    The service was very professional, courteous and respectful throughout. I was particularly warmed by the way that the staff paid homage to my late wife, it helped the day go better for me. Kind regards Steve Dixon

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Mr Dixon, thank you for your kind comments and positive review, I will ensure it is shared with Margaret and the rest of team who looked after you and your wife. Best wishes
  • 5 Stuart Richardson 9th Aug 2017

    Your service could not have been better. Thanks in particular to Debbie Carrigan. Stuart Richardson 

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review and the kind comments about our service Mr Richardson and I will them onto Debbie. With our best wishes
  • 5 William MacKay 28th Jul 2017

    EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED , EVEN TO TAKING FLOWERS TO MARIE CUTOE HOSPICE.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Your positive comments and five star rating is appreciated, thank you Mr MacKay. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Alison Thomson 25th Jul 2017

    At the most devastating time of our lives, Candice made the whole experience of arranging Mum's service so much easier. She guided us through all aspects relating to the day and beyond which was so comforting. On the day the professionalism of all staff was excellent with no issues. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the services of your team to family and friends - infact I already have. We can't thank you enough. Kind regards. Alison & Louise Thomson

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Dear Alison and Louise, thank you for your very kind comments and positive review. I will share them with Candice and the rest of our team at Forrester Park. Best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 George Clark Junior 24th Jul 2017

    Couldn't ask for better service. Thank you.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you for your positive review and five star rating Mr Clark, best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Kenneth McKean 22nd Jul 2017

    .

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    Thank you Mr McKean for your positive five star review, best wishes Scotmid Co-operative
  • 5 Ruth Nieuwenhuis 22nd Jul 2017

    Gillian Harvey understood the family's wishes to run Dad's funeral themselves. Her guidance, support and communication throughout was excellent. Ian Benning, funeral director on the day, was discreet, compassionate and sensitive.  I highly recommend Scotmid funeral services.

    James Blackburn, Head of Funerals replied
    We appreciate your recommendation and kind comments, in particular regarding Gillian and Ian. With best wishes Scotmid Co-operative